Thankful Thursday #2: Koala Mittens

What I did to help others this week:

100px-IFAW_svgkoala mittens

The International Fund for Animal Welfare sent out a plea for mittens to assist in the koala’s recovery from recent wildfires in Australia.  The IFAW works to protect animals around the world and is specifically working with doctors and care givers to provide cotton mittens that will be used over the dressings on koala’s injured paws. Since one of my hobbies is sewing, I had lots of scraps from previous projects available to use. I made and sent 22 mittens to help with their healing effort and to honor my daughter, Caitlin, who turned 22 on Tuesday. If you would like to help, check out this article for details and a pattern.

This week I am most thankful for:

cait22

My sweet daughter Caitlin. I’m so grateful to see what a beautiful person she turned into. Caitlin was a preemie and only weighed 2.1lbs at birth. After 73 days in the NICU she was able to come home and has been a ball of energy ever since!

One thought on “Thankful Thursday #2: Koala Mittens

Leave a Reply

