Transformation Tuesday: Breakfast Room Before

I know you were probably expecting to see my laundry room reveal but there a few finishing touches I must see to first. In the meantime, I thought I would share my February project, the Breakfast Room.

112

The good: Paint color! This room along with the kitchen AND my sewing room are painted this lovely yellow, Jersey Cream, from Sherwin Williams. After a LOT of painting in the laundry room, I’m happy to note there won’t be much, if any, required for this room.

SW 6379 Jersey Cream

The bad: My storage cabinets. The cabinets themselves are in great shape and include very deep shelves but the organization is seriously lacking. I never can find what I need without standing on a chair or pulling everything out.

110

The ugly: My desk. When I gutted the kitchen and breakfast room five years ago, I thought it would be a great idea to include a desk in this area so I could do all my bill paying, recipe planning, and grocery list making in one spot. As you can see, this area is a catch all for stuff instead!

109

The plan: Organize the storage cabinets, reduce the clutter and make the desk a usable space by upgrading the internet connection.

The budget: $100

The timetable: February 1-28

One thought on “Transformation Tuesday: Breakfast Room Before

Leave a Reply

