Thankful Thursday #7: How to Help a Knitter

What I did to help others this week:

ravelry

This week was both a “decrapifying” activity and a way to help a fellow Ravelry knitter. For those not familiar, Ravelry is a website for knitters that has patterns and forums for knitters to connect.

For Downton Abbey lovers, there is a group knitting activity that coincides with the latest season of Downton Abbey. The designer specifies the yarn and releases a pattern clue each week during the season. At the end of the Downton Abbey season, all the knitters then showcase the final product on Ravelry.

I finished my shawl with about 30 yards of yarn to spare and sent my extras to a knitter in Pittsburgh who had run short and didn’t want to spend another $40 to buy an entire new skein.

This week I am most thankful for:

My husband, Eric, who puts up with my crazy ideas and always does Valentine’s Day up right!

Church

Church

Leave a Reply

